Saying Goodbye

 

A Mothers Love is always near even when she is  in Heaven

A Mothers Love is always near even when she is in Heaven

“For Many of us “Mothers Day is now a Heavenly Celebration..”

-Elaina Deva Proffitt

 

This work that has been given can be so heavy at times. It takes a strong spirit, body and mind to walk through the valley and shadow of death frequently..sometimes more then others. For some reason there has been in the last four weeks a lot of Mothers heading for Heaven..I have been on overload with this heavy walk of sorrow yet I have no regrets for this work that I do with those who are “going home” and also their loved ones .

Being an empath means that I feel more deeply then most when I am connected with people In the good times and in the dark times.  Does not matter whether near or far, I feel the family member and the person who is getting ready for transition deeply and the positive is that it guides me to how to bring the right energy for both of them.

Past couple of weeks there have been Late nights on the phone with a friend who had been sitting every day and night at the health care place where her Mother has been hanging on for weeks it had been her choice to not have a feeding tube or life supports which is at times disturbing to the family as your body start shutting down unable to eat or drink and it is hard for others to understand that this is the natural steps to leaving the body..I told her that when I was at that stage I was light as a feather and going in and out of the pain filled body. Others eyes could not see that as they were focused on the flesh. I told her that who was meant  to be in that room when she took her last breath would be there but that was between her and God. It is always wondrous how it happens and the chain of events that lead up to those who are in the room or not there.  I told her the time would be coming soon and that they needed to decided what to do.

Finally all involved got to the place where they could say “goodbye” releasing her from hanging on any longer. My friend told her “Mommy you have to go to heaven now its time.” Then telling her of all the loved ones that would be waiting for her and arriving soon to take her with them into the light!

 

I have found even from my own experience that each soul is different in how they want to take that last breath. Some want to be surrounded by loved ones others want privacy and this is always a sensitive topic when working with family. I have seen so many hang on and no matter how much their loved one is suffering continue to want them to linger. It takes time and great growth and unconditional love to get to the place where you can start stepping out of your fear and out of the room, even going home to get some much needed sleep. Once you start doing that then the energy shifts and the Angels arrive.

 

I thought it was a wonderful loving act when my friend told her Mother that they were going to wash her hair fix it nice and paint her fingernails to get ready to “Go Home” her Mother had always had her nails done and her hair had taken care of her appearance. Now even though she was to thin and gaunt it perked her up and was soothing comfort for her.  I knew that it was not only hours not days before she went into the light!  For weeks She had been on low dose of pain medication to be clear so she and her family could have time together and each one privately have closure with one another. While a stoke prevented her from speaking a lot they communication was there! But now it was the time to “Let Go and Let God” and this Soul make contact there was no need for not having what was needed to take away that pain.

 

They increased her morphine to comfort her and she peaceful drifted in and out..

Last night she was finally able to “Go to Heaven”  privately with a nurse holding her hand. While there is sorrow, their is also peace and comfort for all of them through the many things they did each day and night with her for so long.

We had a plan a goal and left the rest up to the Higher Power…

 

The two days before another left every day and now she joined them..

 

This was the month I was to release my book but the week before we were to do the final quick edit and then she was going to do the layout and book cover her Mother was hospitalized. My friend told me “I am unable to work on this now am so sorry”  While part of me was sad after all the years and hard then thinking I was at the end and having another block, I still knew that this also was and is for a reason. That I must gather strength and reach and help her Mother, her and her family.. I could feel the moment her Mother passed as their was a freeing up within me before I received the phone call that late morning.

I have always had them visit me before I am notified my family members and friends and the sadness grieving and tears start before the phone rings… I know what is waiting on the end of the line..

 

I am weary but have no regrets

Be in Light!

 

Elaina Deva Proffitt

copyright 5/10/2014

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.